Don't miss an event! Subscribe to Chicagoland USBC Emails HERE

The office of Chicagoland USBC is open as of June 1st with weekday hours of 7:30 am-3:30 pm. If you need to visit the office for any reason please CALL FIRST to schedule an appointment. In order to enter the building you will be asked a series of screening questions, and then you will be required to sign in. You MUST wear a mask at all times within the building. If possible please conduct all business by telephone or fax/email whenever possible while we are still working within the constraints of Covid-19. Thank you!

Due to ongoing concerns with the pandemic facing our Nation, and the likelihood of the limitation on large groups continuing throughout much of the upcoming months, Chicagoland USBC has made the very difficult decision to cancel our Women’s Championship Tournament for this year. Without knowing any sort of timeframe as to when it will be possible to reschedule, it is almost impossible to schedule new dates for this year. As the team captain we are requesting you speak with your other teammates and choose from one of two options: 1. Request a refund in writing (either by email to or by mail) and when it is possible for us to return to the office we will mail a check to the team captain to be distributed to your teammates. 2. Request in writing (email or by mail) that your entry fee be held for next year’s tournament which is scheduled for May 1 & 2, 8 & 9, 2021, and we are going to try our best to negotiate with Waveland and Diversey River Bowl where it was scheduled for this year. If you chose to have your entry roll over to next year, this will ensure that if there is a price increase, you will not have to pay the increased price. Please notify us in writing as to what your team would like to do. We thank you for your understanding and support during these unprecedented times.

The United States Bowling Congress (USBC) is postponing or suspending all USBC conducted events until May 1, 2020, due to COVID-19 safety concerns.

Chicagoland USBC would like to address our upcoming Open March 14 & 15 at Centennial Lanes and Youth tournament March 15 & 22 at Thunder Bowl, and concerns with the Covid-19 virus. Due to an increasing concern with viral spreading, all events will be postponed until at least May 1st, at which time we will reevaluate rescheduling our events. If you have a paid reservation for this weekend or the youth tournament on the 22nd and would like a refund please contact our office and we will be more then happy to provide one. The office number is 708-236-0100 x110 or you may request a refund by email at If you would like to wait and see if the new schedule works for you before requesting a refund you may do so, and then request a refund if the new schedule doesn't work for you.

USBC headquarters has released some facts to help leagues with navigating this unprecedented situation. To read that information see their website

and view FAQ's to assist local and state associations for more detailed league information.

Chicagoland USBC's Annual Meeting of delegates will be postponed due to Covid-19 state mandate regarding public gatherings. We will post the new date, as well as send an email to all members on our email list once a new date has been determined. To view the minutes of the 2019 Annual Meeting click HERE.

Ever wonder how your local association completes a lane inspection? This short video outlines the process and tools needed to properly conduct a bowling center lane inspection per the current USBC specifications.

Get the most from your membership! USBC has partnered with various businesses to offer great discounts on dining, entertainment, and travel for it's members. To see what's available near you check out USBC's Benefit Hub here.

2019 LeagueOfficerTraining power point.pptx

If you missed the league officers workshop, or would like to review the information here is the PowerPoint that was presented.

Copyright© 2017 Chicagoland USBC - All rights reserved